Qataris Banned from Entering Six Nations

Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Bahrain, Egypt, Yemen, and the Maldives have announced that they are severing all ties with the state of Qatar.

Qatar was accused of supporting terrorism and of intending to destabilize the region, accusations which the Middle East state are calling “baseless” and “unjustified,” according to CNN. The UAE has stopped flights flying to and from Qatar, and it is also banning Qataris from entering the emirates, whether through land or air.

Saudi, the UAE, and Bahrain have given Qataris fourteen days to leave their territories, while diplomats have only been given 48 hours. According to The National, the UAE has also closed not only its air space, but has also barred Qatari vessels and aircrafts from entering its territorial waters.

Share this Article